RIGHT QUICK! part 1 cont’d

first of all i need to give credit to Lance Wallnau for prompting my heart to search this deeply—the Lord had been speaking to me about what it is to co-labour and everywhere i turned was stale and seemingly false…

let me continue…proof of God giving man these aforementioned capacities to create etc…

Genesis 2:19

19 Out of the ground the LORD God formed every beast of the field and every bird of the air, and brought them to Adam to see what he would call them. And whatever Adam called each living creature, that was its name. 20 So Adam gave names to all cattle, to the birds of the air, and to every beast of the field.

skip with me to John 1:41

1The first thing Andrew did was to find his brother Simon and tell him, “We have found the Messiah” (that is, the Christ). 42And he brought him to Jesus. Jesus looked at him and said, “You are Simon son of John. You will be called Cephas” (which, when translated, is Peter)

how often have we all discussed the significance of a name? the Living God, Christ Jesus knew that a name-speaking to someone a new name-places in them a new dimension of who they are-there is something beyond character here-just as Adam spoke elements into each animal as he named them—a new dimension of their personality is given…that is how God creates…and yet He allowed us to do the same before the dominion was lifted when Adam fell—BUT Jesus restored it to us when we again became new creations…

okay-off to work!

~ by jesusandilikepie on June 9, 2008.

5 Responses to “RIGHT QUICK! part 1 cont’d”

  1. You know I am holding back comments and questions ;>)
    I am trying to be patient and aloow you get to at least part two.
    I have an advantage on you with bienf online though, I take my laptop with me everywhere. So if I am in between clients, or something, I can get online.

    Anywho~ I will just keep checking back, and waiting patiently for PART II.

    Take care beautiful one

    chris
    1 Corinthians 3:11
    PS
    did you read the article about the server I pubished in my e-newsletter of for Foundation Faith’s the focus?
    I think you will apprciate my humor….. http://www.foundationfaith.org
    and click on the focus, scroll to bottom it is the last article.

  2. 1Corinthians
    10By the grace God has given me, I laid a foundation as an expert builder, and someone else is building on it. But each one should be careful how he builds. 11For no one can lay any foundation other than the one already laid, which is Jesus Christ. 12If any man builds on this foundation using gold, silver, costly stones, wood, hay or straw, 13his work will be shown for what it is, because the Day will bring it to light. It will be revealed with fire, and the fire will test the quality of each man’s work. 14If what he has built survives, he will receive his reward. 15If it is burned up, he will suffer loss; he himself will be saved, but only as one escaping through the flames.

    16Don’t you know that you yourselves are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit lives in you? 17If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy him; for God’s temple is sacred, and you are that temple.

    ummmm…the verse right before that is Paul speaking of laying a foundation—to build the Gospel, in this instance Church. he’s actually referring to how he has laid the foundation of Christ Jesus-and that no one should build upon any other ideology-he’s definitely not referring to laying the foundation of the world! and i am, again, not referring to humanity doing so.

    ahhh-but the best part is that he, in the same context-because i refuse to pick apart the Gospel (i particularly hate it when everyone starts quoting Jeremiah, “i know the plans i have for you…” for themselves. while it can be that, it’s primarily for Israel, but here we come with our Gentile replacement theology and ignore that—sorry, end rant) he, paul–mentions within this set of scripture a reminder of the Spirit of God within us—by which we lay the foundation of Christ and much much more!

  3. and holy cow, yes i just read your article! i’m curious how many outraged responses you have received??? i was once at church and the pastor did an entire message on tipping-he kept saying, “if you don’t tip 20% no matter how awful your service, don’t you dare tell anyone you go to church here!” people were walking out!!!

  4. UHH …1 Corinthians 3:11 is the verse base for Foundation Faith Ministry. It is in my signature on my e-mails, out of habit I often type it at the close of all I write…..had nothing to do with what I was asking you. You seem to have way too much on your plate child.

    I will keep my eye on your blog, I like reading much of what you write. I do not always agree with the way you support your thoughts because of the lack of Scripture, but that is what makes us each so special to our Heavenly Father. I did check out the stuff in FL, and really,… I do not care for the way it has been portrayed.

    AND Jer 29 : 11 is not a promise exclusive to Israel, you have to read the historical context of Jer.’s communication with the Lord.
    And as far as one Word being for this group or that only, 2 Tim 3:16 and 17….off to prayer and study… blog with ya soon!

    chris
    1 Corinthians 3:11

  5. The article has gotten nothing but POSITIVE responses, YEAHHH GOD

    You have to keep in mind, for the most part, the peeps who read my stuff, subscribe to the newsletter,etc, are all ministry leaders in some compasity and most of them know my heart for the Body of Christ and for us to WAKE UP and live the life of a Christian instead of talking about the life of a Chriatian in this age. I could go on and on about this one,…. glad you read the article. The server it happpened to is also a strong Christian sister, her guest did not bother to recognize the heart of a servant standing before them. It is sad, how many in the church would recognize Christ Himself if He stood before them in the line at the grocery, the pedestian crossing the street, the one searchong for the car in a crowded lot, the one searching for a job to feed theier family, the one without shelter on cold winter night, …. potlucks, and knowing who is doing waht “for the church” has become the focus of the average Christian, and it breaks my heart….it is these brothers and sisters I desire to reach with my writing, hoping, praying to remind them of our First Love, and to return to HIM as the focus of our gatherings, of our daily lives… I could go on an on about this one, better stop now :>)

Leave a comment